Coordinating Hair, Nails And Lips With The Help Of Avon

Avon Nailwear Pro & Extralasting Lipstick

Avon’s Nailwear Pro in Real Red & Extralasting Lipstick in Fiery Red

Having just changed my hair colour from magenta to bright red, I decided I needed a beauty refresh, so I could continue to match my nails & lips to my hair. Every girl should do this….. Shouldn’t they?!? Plus, in my opinion, you can never have too many shades of red in your make up bag 😉

I don’t know if it is just me, but I still get excited flicking through the latest Avon (http://avonshop.co.uk/) brochure. It takes me back to my teenage years when pocket money would be spent on the latest Colour Trend lippy! Anyhow, whilst excitedly perusing, I noticed that the Nailwear Pro Polish in Real Red (RRP £6.00) seemed to exactly match my newly dyed hair. So really, it would be rude not to buy it, right? And of course, every polish needs a matching lipstick, which I found in the Extralasting Lipstick in Fiery Red (RRP £7.50) and the lippy had £2 off. Result!

After a weekend road test, I can confirm that I am really happy with both products. The nail polish went on smoothly and dried quickly. I am a terrible fidget and have ruined countless manicures with my inability to stay still, so it really is a mark of how quick drying this polish is that I didn’t smudge it at all. Four days later, the polish is still in pretty good shape too, with only a couple of very small chips.

The lipstick is a creamy, satin-like one, which I found didn’t dry my lips (sometimes a problem with long lasting lipsticks), whilst providing a strong, vibrant colour. Although it claims to be extra lasting, it didn’t withstand a Sunday dinner. However, I am not going to hold that against it, as I really love the colour & it comes in a cute red tube, so even that matches the hair!

The verdict? I will definitely be buying both products again and my enthusiasm & excitement for Avon has not diminished! 

I can’t write a thing without good music and today’s post was written to a soundtrack provided by Cloudscape: http://www.cloudscape.se/

Leave a Reply

